Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
James Anderson
Assistant Professor, Director of Distance and Graduate Education
214 Litton-Reaves (540) 231-2608
jcanders@vt.edu
Thomas Archibald
Assistant Professor
284 Litton-Reaves (540) 231-6192
tgarch@vt.edu
Chelsea Corkins
Extension Program Specialist
1360 Litton-Reaves (540) 231-2264
ccorkins@vt.edu
Van Crowder
Professor, Executive Director, OIRED
526 Prices Fork Road (540) 231-9665
vcrowder@vt.edu
Tiffany Drape
Assistant Professor
276 Litton-Reaves (540) 231-5560
tdrape@vt.edu
Curtis Friedel
Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Director
214 Litton-Reaves (540) 231-8177
cfriedel@vt.edu
Eric Kaufman
Associate Professor, Faculty Principal Honors Residential College
Ambler Johnston, Ste 1319A (540) 231-6258
ekk@vt.edu
Perry Martin
Senior Associate Director of Community Learning
1260 Litton-Reaves
(540) 231-4469
pm@vt.edu
Mitra, Shreya
Instructor
  shreya1@vt.edu
Kim Niewolny
Associate Professor
282 Litton-Reaves (540) 231-5784
niewolny@vt.edu
Richard Rateau
Assistant Professor
2290 Litton-Reaves (540) 231-1435
rrateau@vt.edu
Rick Rudd
Professor, Department Head
214 Litton-Reaves
(540) 231-6836
rrudd@vt.edu
Hannah Scherer
Assistant Professor
270 Litton-Reaves (540) 231-1759
hscherer@vt.edu
Megan Seibel
Director, Virginia Agriculture Leaders Obtaining Results (VALOR)
2300 Litton-Reaves (540) 231-2375
mseibel@vt.edu
Matthew Spindler
Assistant Professor, Teacher Education Coordinator
204 Litton-Reaves (540) 231-8188
spindler@vt.edu
Karen Vines
Continuing Professional Education Specialist
288 Litton-Reaves (540) 231-1264
kvines@vt.edu
Donna Westfall-Rudd
Associate Professor
268 Litton-Reaves (540) 231-5717
mooredm@vt.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Location E-mail
Stanley R. Burke
Blacksburg, VA burkesr@vt.edu
William G. Camp
Blufton, SC
wgcamp@vt.edu
James P. Clouse Blacksburg, VA
 
John R. Crunkilton
Blacksburg, VA
jcrunkil@vt.edu
John H. Hillison Blacksburg, VA
jshillison@gmail.com
Martin B. McMillion Christiansburg, VA
mcmillio@vt.edu
J. Dale Oliver Blacksburg, VA
jdoliver@vt.edu

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone E-mail
Debbie Carroll, Program Support
2400 Litton-Reaves
(540) 231-6941 dprice@vt.edu
Michelle Greaud, Office Supervisor
214 Litton-Reaves (540) 231-6836 mgreaud@vt.edu
Vicki Keith, Fiscal Coordinator
288 Litton-Reaves (540) 231-2478 vkeith@vt.edu
Allyssa Mark, Program Assoc., VA Beginning Farmer and Rancher Coalition Program
1250 Litton-Reaves
(540) 231-4582
allys91@vt.edu
Sharon Williams, Academic Coordinator
2270 Litton-Reaves
(540) 231-6337
sharon.williams@vt.edu